101 things in 1001 days

I started my list of 101 things to do in 1001 days. It’s hard to come up with 101 things to challenge myself with but I really need to make a list and start crossing things off. Some are obviously vetoed by the “I’d-like-to-stay-out-of-jail” aka no fun side of my personality. I mean, I’d like to ride a llama, but even I know that putting that on the list means I’m giving myself permission to hop the fence at the zoo and take that bad boy for a spin. I’ve got 51 so far with a nice mixture of tasks that are difficult, moderate, and easy (unless you’re Queen of Procrastination like me or afraid of doing art then nothing comes easy. Thus the list. Right. You probably figured that out since I’m making the darned list.). Some of the tasks are just fun – camping in parks! Going to a good ol’ Ceili! Some are going to be really hard – pay off the student loans, get a mortgage, finish a piece of art I want to hang on the wall. I’m looking forward to looking back when September 2008 rolls around.

And I changed the template for this blogoriffic wordpress thing. I have to give $ if I want to make my own, and I’m still testing the waters so I’m sticking to their templates and finally, I found one I like much better. I feel less naked and more chipper under a colorful and modifiable scheme. Sometimes, just sometimes, it doesn’t take much to make me happy.

And before you forget, head over to vote for Schmutzie’s Milkmoney Or Not, Here I Come as the 2006 Weblog Awards Best Canadian Blog. She’s so groovy.

The 2006 Weblog Awards

Leave a Reply

