recovering from the north

I’m south of the 60th parallel as of July 16 but I’m still recovering. Really, I am. It was an amazing experience, but I haven’t put it into words yet and the physical wounds are still healing.
To bide your time, check out my travel mate Denton’s writings on the adventure @ Labville.

I earned the Knit Merit Badge (the socks were completed in a Dairy Queen in Edmonton), the Steve Irwin Merit Badge, Iron Chef Camp title, and the Steam Roller Incompetence Award.

Until I can put it into words, here’s a lovely photo taken at the 60th Parallel campground at 11:30pm. It got only a little bit darker near 2:30 am before the sky began to brighten again. Surreal:

Leave a Reply

