week of grace – #1

The week’s small things:

  1. People trusted me to guide them yesterday and I was able to be worthy of their trust.
  2. My dog? Puppy kisses in the morning are the greatest way to wake up, EVER.
  3. I woke up to the smell of freshly brewed coffee.
  4. I weigh less today than I did a week ago. Yay vegetables.
  5. I’m grateful that my partner is no longer living a life of constant physical pain. The second back surgery = shorter recovery time, a highly skilled surgeon and big physical preparation on his part.
  6. I can work from home which transforms a bad morning in the office into an afternoon pajama-party-with-laptop-and-loud-music while still working. LOVE IT.
  7. My broken (fractured!) toe doesn’t hurt any more or any less after 8 hours on my feet. A definite sign that it’s healing!

Wage a battle against embitterment and take part in 365 days of Grace in Small Things.

3 thoughts on “week of grace – #1

Leave a Reply

